July 2024 New Cozy Mysteries Blog Post

July 2024 New Cozy Mystery Releases

Here are the new cozy mystery releases for the month of July 2024.

Are you looking for a cozy summer read? I’m more than excited to see what’s in store for this summer. I am currently binging the Shady Hollow Mysteries series. On this list, I am highlighting the books that I am most excited about this summer. I’ve included books of different themes on this list. They range from historical fiction to woodland creatures to Chinese noodles. And finally, more traditional summer-themed cozies. Who doesn’t love solving a murder on the beach? I know I can’t wait to sit on the sand and read a cozy mystery.

Death on the Tiber by Tindsey Davis

July 23, 2024

This is the twelfth book in the Flavia Albia Series.

This is a quote from the book’s description:

“In first century Rome, a murder victim found in the Tiber leads to a brutal gang war and Flavia Albia to a confrontation with her long-hated nemesis, with all that she loves in the balance.”

Summers End by Juneau Black

Jul 09, 2024

This is book five in the Shady Hollow Series. I just finished the third Shady Hollow Mystery, Mirror Lake. I am hooked on this series. I’ll be publishing a full book review very soon!

Here is a quote from the description:

“It’s late August in Shady Hollow, and intrepid reporter Vera Vixen agrees to chaperone the school’s annual field trip to Summers End, an ancient tomb… But when the group enters the tomb one morning, they find a corpse that is distinctly more. . . modern than expected.”

Peking Duck and Cover: A Noodle Shop Mystery

July 23, 2024

Who wants to join me in late July for noodles and a book review? I have to say, I’ve never read a noodle-themed cozy mystery, and I’m excited for this book.

Here a quote from the book’s description:

“Lana Lee and friends return for a fiery Chinese New Year celebration that rattles their quaint community. After all, an Asia Village party wouldn’t be complete without an explosive finale.”

Murder on the Devil’s Pond by Ayla Rose

Jul 09, 2024

This book is a part of the A Hummingbird Hollow B&B Mystery.

Quote from the book’s description:

“A quaint Vermont inn offers idyllic peace–until a body is found on the property–in this charming series debut, perfect for fans of Ellen Byron and Ellery Adams.”

 

Summer Vibes by Daisy Landish

July 9, 2024

This is a summer, cozy mystery with a magical twist. Surely an interesting read to bring along on a beach trip for readers who like summer, mysteries, and magic.

Quote from the book’s description:

“As the Summer Solstice approaches, Harper Nightshade senses a disquieting energy in the air of Moonhaven. The town’s festive spirits are dampened when a midsummer party ends in a shocking disappearance.”

Magnolia Bay Mystery A Masked Murder by Fiana Grace

July 12, 2024

This is one of my favorite book covers on this list. It gives a spooky, coastal vibe and I am all here for it.

Here is a quote from the book’s description:

“When murder occurs at Magnolia Bay’s masquerade ball, Autumn Ray finds herself following the trail of a masked murderer who has turned the celebration into a sinister labyrinth. Can she unmask the killer before the final dance?”

Puzzle Me A Murder by Roz Noonan

July 23, 2024

This book is a puzzle themed cozy mystery. It is part of the Alice Pepper Lonely Hearts and Puzzle Club Mystery series.

Here is a quote from the book’s description:

“Empathetic to a fault, librarian Alice Pepper always had a natural talent for figuring out people and puzzles in the small Oregon town of West Hazel. But as a mystery permeates the quiet Pacific Northwestern community, murder is a challenge she’s not prepared to solve . . .”

Are you on Good Reads? If you enjoyed this list be sure to check out my profile for more cozy mystery recommendations and reviews.

Best,

Anita

Share this post on Pinterest!